Contact Us

Contact us

For general admission questions about UEO and Open Studies, please contact Admissions & Recruitment: aro@mtroyal.ca or 403.440.5000

Karim Dharamsi, PhD (Toronto)
Chair, Associate Professor
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8658
E-mail: kdharamsi@mtroyal.ca

Diane Bennett
Administrative Assistant
The Department of General Education - Room T188
Phone: 403.440.8485
E-mail: dmbennett@mtroyal.ca

Brenda Quantz
Administrative Assistant (part-time)
The Department of General Education - Room
Phone: 403.440.5606
Email: bquantz@mtroyal.ca

Heather Nelson, PhD (McMaster)
Academic Coordinator
The Department of General Education - Room T173
Phone: 403.440.8716
E-mail: hnelson@mtroyal.ca 
             gnedadvising@mtroyal.ca              Cluster and Area Coordinators

Eric Roettger, PhD (Calgary)
Coordinator, Cluster-One (Numeracy and Scientific Literacy)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Mathematics and Physics
Phone: 403.440.8631
E-mail: eroettger@mtroyal.ca

Jim Brenan, MMus (Rutgers, New Jersey)
Coordinator, Cluster-Two (Values, Beliefs and Identity)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6811
E-mail: jbrenan@mtroyal.ca

Roberta Lexier, PhD (Alberta)
Coordinator, Cluster-Three (Community and Society)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8487
E-mail: rlexier@mtroyal.ca

Lee Easton, PhD (Toronto)
Coordinator, Cluster-Four (Communication)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of English
Phone: 403.440.5906
E-mail: leaston@mtroyal.caFull-Time, Cross-Appointed, and Contract Faculty

Aleem Nasser
Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.5984
Email: anasser@mtroyal.ca

Aliya Mawji

Allan Dwyer
Bissett School of Business
Phone: 403.440.6833
Email: adwyer@mtroyal.ca

Allison Dube, PhD (LSE)
Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.8663
E-mail:  adube@mtroyal.ca

Andria Dawson

Angela Waldie, PhD (Calgary)
Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6452
Email: awaldie@mtroyal.ca

Ashley Nixon
Phone: 403.440.6802

Aydan Salman-Dilgmen

Bassem Hafez
Phone: 403.440.6802

Cari Merkley
Library
Phone: 403.440.5068
Email: cmerkley@mtroyal.ca


Carlos R. Videla, PhD (Rutgers)
Department of Mathematics and Computing
Phone: 403.440.6296
Email: cvidela@mtroyal.ca

Carol Krol
Phone: 403.440.6728
Email: ckrol@mtroyal.ca

Celeste MacConnachie, PhD (Queen's, Canada) (on sabbatical until Fall 2017)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Chemistry
Phone: 403.440.8891
E-mail: cmacconnachie@mtroyal.ca

Charles Hepler
Department of Mathematics and Computing
Phone: 403.440.7254
Email: CHepler@mtroyal.ca

Chris Giancarlo
Phone: 403.440.5990
Email: cgiancarlo@mtroyal.ca

Christine Mains
Phone: 403.440.7280
Email: cmains@mtroyal.ca

Chris Moxham, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8524
E-mail:  cmoxham@mtroyal.ca

Clint Smyth

Connie Luther
Phone: 403.440.7732
Email: cluther@mtroyal.ca 

David Ohreen, PhD (Lampeter)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8645
E-mail: dohreen@mtroyal.ca

Deb Bennett, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8892
E-mail: dbennett@mtroyal.ca

Dixie Cole

Dorothy Hill
Department of Biology
Phone: 403.440.7796
Email: dphill@mtroyal.ca

Enrique Lopez, PhD (Durham University)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.6531
E-mail: elopez@mtroyal.ca

Glen Ryland, PhD (Notre Dame)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.8528
E-mail:  gryland@mtroyal.ca

Guy Obrecht, PhD (California)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.5610
E-mail: aobrecht@mtroyal.ca

Henry K Asante, M.Eng. (Cornell)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403-440-6075
Email: hasante@mtroyal.ca

Jeannine Crofton
Phone: 403.440.6751
Email: jcrofton@mtroyal.ca

Jeff Suderman, Phd (Western)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
E-mail:  jsuderman@mtroyal.ca

Jennifer Solinas, MA (British Columbia)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6719
E-mail:  jsolinas@mtroyal.ca

Joe Kadi, MA
Departments of General Education and Humanities
Office:  EA3177
Phone:  403.440.7068
E-mail:  jkadi@mtroyal.ca

John Roslinski
Phone: 403.440.7035
Email: jjroslin@ucalgary.ca

Jolene Debert, PhD (Manchester, UK)
Departments of General Education and of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Office:  W314
Phone:  403.440.6814
E-mail:  jdebert@mtroyal.ca

Josephine Tsang, PhD, P.Chem. (Queen's, Canada)
The Department of General Education
E-mail:  jtsang1@mtroyal.ca

Judy Gleeson, PhD (Bournemouth, UK)
Departments of General Education and School of Nursing & Midwifery
Phone:  403.440.5529
E-mail:  jgleeson@mtroyal.ca

Julie-Anne Fritz
Phone: 403.440.6073
Email: jfritz@mtroyal.ca

Karen Manarin, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of English
Phone: 403.440.7719
E-mail: kmanarin@mtroyal.ca

Karim Youssef
Phone: 403.440.6820
Email: kyoussef@mtroyal.ca

Katherine Zelinsky
Phone: 403.440.8425

Kathleen Rettie
Phone: 403.440.6719
Email: krettie@mtroyal.ca

Katja Pettinen, PhD (Indiana)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8454
E-mail: kpettinen@mtroyal.ca

Kim Hoeksema

Krista Whitehead, PhD (Toronto)
The Department of General Eductaion
E-mail: kwhitehead@mtroyal.ca

Laura Adamo, PhD (Candidate)
Departments of General Education and English, and Humanities
Phone:  403.440.7732
E-mail:  ladamo@mtroyal.ca

Laura Atkinson, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education and Biology
Phone:  403.440.8414
E-mail: latkinson@mtroyal.ca

Laura Hauck
Email: lhauck@mtroyal.ca

Linda Neilson
Phone: 403.440.8530
Email: lneilson@mtroyal.ca

Lorenzo Petrin, J.D. (Victoria)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Bissett School of Business
Phone: 403.440.8571
E-mail: lpetrin@mtroyal.ca

Mandy Sabhanzadeh

Mark Gardiner
Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.6541
Email: mgardiner@mtroyal.ca

Maureen Hewlett
Phone: 403.440.8561
Email: mhewlett@mtroyal.ca

Melanie Rathburn, PhD (Queen's, Canada)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Biology
Phone: 403.440.8636
E-mail: mrathburn@mtroyal.ca

Miriam Carey
Department of Policy Studies
Phone: 403.440.7038
Email: mcarey@mtroyal.ca

Michael Truscello, PhD (Waterloo)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to English
Phone: 403.440.8513
E-mail: mtruscello@mtroyal.ca

Monique Horbay, PhD (Saskatoon)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone: 403.440.6178
E-mail: mhorbay@mtroyal.ca

Mehdi (Nader) Dehghany, PhD (University of Calgary)
The Department of Chemistry and Physics
Phone:  403.440.8486
E-mail:  ndehghany@mtroyal.ca

Nicole Welch, PhD (Dalhousie)
Departments of General Education and Biology
E-mail:  nwelch@mtroyal.ca

Nina Morgan

Randy Schroeder, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of English 
Phone: 403.440.6265
E-mail: rschroeder@mtroyal.ca

Ravi Sankar, PhD (Florida State, USA)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6983
E-mail:  rsankar@mtroyal.ca

Rita Yembilah, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6131
E-mail:  ryembilah@mtroyal.ca

Robyn Starkey
Departments of English and General Education
Phone: 403.440.7280
Email: rstarkey@mtroyal.ca

Rod Montague, MA (Cambridge); MEd (Calgary)
Departments of General Education  and Chemistry & Physics
Phone:  403.440.8835
E-mail:  rmontague@mtroyal.ca

Ruth Seltner
Department of Biology
Phone: 403.440.8734
Email: rseltner@mtroyal.ca

Sara Earley
Phone: 403.440.6893/403.440.5091
Email: SEarley@mtroyal.ca

Sean Carleton, Ph.D. (Trent)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6197
Email: scarleton@mtroyal.ca

Semiyu Aderibigbe, PhD (Aberdeen)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.680-6496
E-mail:  saderibigbe@mtroyal.ca

Shirangi Fernando

Tania Mehta
Email: tmehta@mtroyal.ca

Tashi Tsering, PhD (UBC)
The Department of General Education 
Office:  T168
Phone: 403.440.5933
E-mail:  ttsering@mtroyal.ca

Terri Baker
Phone:  403.440.6792
Email: trbaker@mtroyal.ca

Tonya Falcao, PhD (Alberta)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone:  403.440.5054
E-mail:  tfalcao@mtroyal.ca

Tracy Derynck, PhD (Calgary)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8425
E-mail:  tderynck@mtroyal.ca

Troy Burnett
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 403.440.6688
Email: mburnett@mtroyal.ca

Victoria Guglietti
Phone: 403.440.6113
Email: mguglietti@mtroyal.ca